WSQ Logo
Image clubhouse

Founded June 1979 and incorporated September 1986

We have our own premises at <19 Pine Street, Greenslopes>, Brisbane, which is situated in South East Queensland, Australia. Our location is only five minutes drive from the Central Business District, which makes it a very accessible for members and visitors from all areas of  Brisbane and beyond.  In July 2009 the Society celebrated it’s 30th Year Anniversery , which was a very memorable occasion for all members.  More information on the background of our Society can be found on the  .

The Objectives of our Society

Promote, practice and present the art and craft of woodturning to our members;
Promote public awareness, knowledge and appreciation of woodturning and the art and artefacts produced;
Provide community access to every aspect of the craft;
Provide and coordinate opportunities for study, tuition and training;
Provide a forum for the free discussion of all woodturning and related matters;
Co-operate with other groups having similar interests and with other cultural organisations;

Membership Registration Form

WSQ Membership Form

2020 Management Committee

Vice President:

John Reed

Binny Willis
Mike Dunne


Alwyn Clark
Barry Wilson
John Donaldson
Bob Kennedy
Philip Oostenbroek
Reg Weber
William Darbishire

Other Positions

Training Manager:
Ass. Training Manager:
Newsletter Editor:
Membership Secretary:
Assistant Librarian:
Mt Coot-tha Co-Ordinator
Competition Organiser:
Web Co-ordinator:
Welfare Officer:


Rob McKee
Wayne Molloy
Geoff Holbeck
Alwyn Clark
Alwyn Clark
Toni Dowd
Don McMillan
Rob McKee
Harold Wiltshire
Gary Bidgood

Len Young

19 Pine Street, Greenslopes (Brisbane), Queensland, 4120, Australia
Phone: (07) 3397 8156

e-Mail Addresses

President:        president@wsqld.org.au
Vice President:   vpresident@wsqld.org.au
Secretary:        secretary@wsqld.org.au
Treasurer:        treasurer@wsqld.org.au
Member Secretary: membership@wsqld.org.au
Club Grants:      grants@wsqld.org.au
Librarian:        library@wsqld.org.au

Office Hours  Tuesdays 9.00am – 12.00 noon

Close Menu